Deerfield Beach, Florida
3 comments
Not resolved

Bought Lazy-Boy recliner 4 years ago, we are snowbirds so actual use 20 months, contacted Customer service and went through the motions with them.The problem is the dye was wearing off, they offered to repair at my expense, paid $800 on sale and they wanted more to repair, the renewed leather is fine, just a problem with the dye.

Googled my problem and found rubnrestore.com, they pretty well matched my original color, I applied 2 coats of dye over the complete recliner followed up with a clear glaze coat 72 hours later, it came better than new, cost me $100 and I have enough to redo 2 more times. I was not happy with Lazy-Boy in not accepting any responsibility for a defective product and they said the dye would not adhere, well I can tell you they were wrong.

I was not about to throw out the chair or purchase a new one from Lazy-Boy.......Buyer beware !

Review about: Lazboy Calvin Recliner.

I didn't like: Do not stand by their product.

Review #817988 is a subjective opinion of a user.

3.2
Website
Customer service
Staff
Diversity of Products or Services
Reliability
PRODUCT OR SERVICE Lazboy Recliner
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Bad quality / Not specified
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Lazboy?

Submit review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
LaZBoy
#1136569
Lazboy Verified Representative

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us about your Calvin recliner. We are very sorry for your frustration regarding the dye coming off of your leather chair.

We are happy to hear you were able to reach satisfaction using a leather restoration company.

If you have any questions or additional concerns in the future please do not hesitate to email socialsupport@la-z-boy.com.

Regards,

La-Z-Boy Incorporated

dcpiper
to LaZBoy #1136606

"Without prejudice or malice"

Like I said I went through the motions with your Company.......correction I did not go through what you call a restoration company, I found rubnrestore.com on Google and purchased the dye from them and did the work on my own, was a waste of time and energy in trying to deal with you people....I just wanted others .....and there are plenty of others to know that there is a solution without getting frustrated with Lazy-Boy.

Have a good day !

shaverg

La-z-boy, terrible warranty and customer service. We cannot even have ours repaired it is so bad, it was performance material that was suppose to hold up to anything. But I guess that meant anything but sitting on it.

You May Also Like

Lazboy - Garbage - piece of junk Lazboy "My 3 year old sofa and chair recliner is falling apart. The stuffing is all broken down, I can feel the springs in the chair and the side arm has..." Read more Lazboy - Cheap material on a very expensive recliner! Bad customer service! Lazboy "I bought a very expensive comfort foam Lazy-Boy recliner in Boardman, Ohio. Now two years later, the leather look material has worn through in four places. When I contacted Lazy-Boy,..." Read more Lazboy - Defective Product and not real customer service Lazboy "I purchased a leather reclining sofa and chair set in February 2016. From then until now, your customer service has been called to our home 4 times! There..." Read more Lazboy inferier leather product Lazboy "Sofa and chair are both less than five years old. When we purchased our La-Z-Boy, we were told it was 100% real leather. I do not see a real quality..." Read more Ispg - I paid them for Mobile App and in return they took my money and never done the job. Theif company Ispg "I paid upfront $18K for Mobile App and got some wireframes for approval the next month. I got a bill to pay $6K more for additional features which was approved..." Read more Kitchenaid - FRIDGE IMPLOSION THREE YEARS OLD! Kitchenaid "#NOKITCHENAID from #KitchenAid... You cannot give us a peace of mind warranty on our three year old non-working fridge because... and I quote; "age of the unit!" Yet, we can..." Read more Vacation Rental Pros - Filthy Home With Stagnant Pool Vacation Rental Pros "BE FOREWARNED Vacation Rental Pros offered only a partial refund if I signed a waiver agreeing to not "disclose" to anyone, including "any online reviews", the atrocious condition this property..." Read more Dhgate - I bought an umbrella Dhgate "I bought an umbrella . Umbrella bright . Umbrella beautiful and high quality . The spokes of the umbrella are made of steel . The fabric of the umbrella, medium..." Read more