Lazboy Reviews

Show reviews that mention
lazy boy recliner chair furniture store service boy customer service customer quality
Filter review
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Lazboy - Cracked, discolored leather and now a gaping hole through the headrest
Lazboy - Cracked, discolored leather and now a gaping hole through the headrest
Lazboy - Cracked, discolored leather and now a gaping hole through the headrest
Lazboy - Cracked, discolored leather and now a gaping hole through the headrest
Lazboy - Cracked, discolored leather and now a gaping hole through the headrest
Lazboy - Cracked, discolored leather and now a gaping hole through the headrest
Update by user Oct 02, 2019

Have written it off. No further contact offered or desired.

Original review posted by user Sep 02, 2019
I bought a Lazy Boy recliner in what the sales person calls "top grade leather." The cost on sale: $1515.04. After a year or so, the leather on the arms cracked, the seat cushion leather discolored and cracked;...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1986955

Cushions flat after 7 months. They replaced them.

7 months later they are flat again. Not replacing NOT THEIR FAULT. NORMAL WEAR.

DO NOT BUY. LA Z BOY IS EXPENSIVE JUNK

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1642425 Review #1642425 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Port Richey, Florida
Product
Lazboy Recliner
Cons
  • Quality of leather
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1515
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Paid $3000, had furniture for 2 weeks when the material started to get deep wrinkles in it. Stuffing in seats is crumpled and bumpy. Opened up a ticket with service center. Rep came out and took pics. Didin't get a call for over 6 weeks so I called them back. ...
View full review
View full review
32 comments
#2067013

I am also having issues with poor quality. I am currently trying to work this out with the company, but so far no help at all.

View more comments
ID
#313366 Review #313366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Herndon, Virginia
Loss
$3000

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
We ordered a 3 piece Lounge back in 28/4/2020 with Harvey Norman Albury NSW 2640 Australia we received it on the 31/7/2020 its a 3 seater leather lounge with recliner on each end its been great also a large recliner /Rocker also in leather plus a XL Recliner Rocker in...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2985773 Review #2985773 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sydney, New South Wales
Cons
  • No follow up at all as sent email after email know reply

Undelivered product

Although our product had been paid for since the day of purchase, the company claimed they were unable to give us any time frame for delivery. Shortly after I submitted my complaint, however, I was contacted by the company and a delivery date was scheduled. We will see if they meet that date!
View full review
ID
#2977208 Review #2977208 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Coppell, Texas

Can't assemble chair

Lazboy got a serviceman over promptly. Within 1-2 minutes, he had the back on. I had spent literally hours trying to do this. He did adroitly us a screwdriver to help. Within 5 minutes the chair was up and running. Very good service!
View full review
ID
#2972955 Review #2972955 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kissimmee, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Won't repair leather

Refused to repair so called leather peeling off 1 1/2 year old recliner even with the purchase of there Total Care warranty sorry I bought this chair

User's recommendation: Though I was buying leather but tag under footrest says Polyester 92% Rayon 8%.

View full review
ID
#2972581 Review #2972581 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Pros
  • Nice store pleasant staff
  • Friendly sales staff
Cons
  • Leather is cracked and peeling
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Misrepresentation-return limitations

At no time was the return policy limitations discussed or mentioned. Just told to read the papers. Return policy on beds, dog beds, outdoor furniture is comparable to other retailers. Return of living room furniture is limited to 3 days from delivery.

User's recommendation: BEWARE.

View full review
ID
#2947002 Review #2947002 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Warranty
Cons
  • Exchange return policy
  • Customer service results
Preferred solution
Exchange of furniture that fits the needs of our family. We will take the loss of restock charges, etc.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Ordered and paid in full a reclining sofa and a recliner on January 16, 2021. Was told it would be delivered in August. Called store in July to check status and was told the ship date has changed to September 23, 2021 and it would be 30 days after that before delivery...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2944128 Review #2944128 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • There are no pros
Cons
  • Breached contract
  • Keep changing ship date
  • No communication of status from lazboy
Loss
$2380
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Ordered furniture 9 months ago.

Ordered furniture in February still have not received it. I paid over 5000 dollars to lazy boy and I want to know when I get my money back or my furniture. Called, the number was put on hold, then they hung up. I tried to call back several times, no answer
View full review
ID
#2943358 Review #2943358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fairmont, North Carolina
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Defective products

My lazy boy chair broke before the end of the first year. It has been a nightmare , hours waiting on the phone. Over three weeks before someone came to inspect the chair.They ascertained that the chair needs to be replaced. I was told in a couple of days someone would call me. Over two weeks and no one has called. Shame on you Lazy Boy.
View full review
ID
#2931930 Review #2931930 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hialeah, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Where is my order?????

Ordered 655-411-C165967 Laurel Chair & 1/2 - Charcoal and TP-C165697 Toss Pillow - Charcoal on April 16, 2021. Still not in stock at Household Appliance & Furniture, 2873 U S 41 West, Marquette, MI. New ETA is March, 2022. UNACCEPTABLE!!!!!
View full review
ID
#2922813 Review #2922813 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer
we purchased two lazy boy leather power recliners in July, 2021. over the past forty years we have had a number of Lazy Boy products, sofas, recliners,etc. Shortly after receiving the chairs, the rocking mechanism on both chairs starting making weird, scraping and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2922440 Review #2922440 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quality is less than expected
Cons
  • Quality of product is lacking
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible warranty service

I bought a custom recliner in 2017, for over 1,2000! I was never happy, with the way it reclines from the beginning, not at all smooth. In 2020, the frame had to be replaced. Now, 2021, the same thing again, but worse! I called September 17th, I received a claim #, and was told I would get a call from a tech in 3-5 daysover a week later, still waiting. Lazyboy is not what it used to be, it is not made as sturdy as they used to be.

User's recommendation: Not what lazyboy used to be… not made very well.

View full review
ID
#2905779 Review #2905779 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Friendly sales staff
  • Nice looking and comfortable furniture
Cons
  • No longer a quality product
  • No offer to repair or compensate
  • Poor corporate behavior in this matter
Loss
$280
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Outrageous wait time for product

My wife needed a recliner that would make it easy on her with her disabilities. I bought one back in early May of 2021. I was told it would be ready July 5. Then they told me it wouldn't be ready till August 24. Then they tell me 3 more weeks. It finally arrived September 24 2021. This is 5 months But it came too late as my wife passed away August 30th. She didn't even get a chance to use it. Houses are built in less time. A big thumbs down to lazy boy company

User's recommendation: Find another company.

View full review
ID
#2903425 Review #2903425 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

Do not buy La-Z-Boy furniture

Bought sofa, loveseat, recliner and rug in Dec 2020. It was delivered June or July of 2021. The recliner after a month or so the material used is breaking down like it is rotten. Had me send pictures and they determined that it was from wear and tear. Come on after 2 months. You have got to be kidding. We spent $9000.00 plus for this furniture and it all sucks. If you are actually considering buy from La-Z-Boy you need to run. The company offers no help and could care less. Hoover Al store. There is no customer service and the store manager hides. Will not take a call or return a call.

User's recommendation: Run to another store.

View full review
ID
#2895416 Review #2895416 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Birmingham, Alabama
New Reviewer

Dates of charges

Absolutely No contact from La-z-boy's local location since corporate supposedly passed the message on.
View full review
ID
#2885830 Review #2885830 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Draper, Utah
Preferred solution
Once again businesses should listen to their customers and do what they ask. Had this been the case, I would not have filed the complaint.
New Reviewer

Defective manufacturing

I bought a custom couch from lay Z Boy Furniture. WE paid over 2000.00 We are an elderly couple, no kids or animals The couch is in a living room we RARELY use. If we sat on the 10 times in the last 4 years, that's a lot. NO reason it should break down. THE frame and springs broke through the bottom when my cousin came to visit, not a HUGE woman. I feel it was shoddy workmanship from the manufacturer, The covering looks brand new. Now I am responsible to take the couch to their repair shop, or pay $125.00, service fee, PLUS pay for the repairs, not sure how much that will be. The frame and springs are lifetime warranty, labor not included. I am 69 years old and must depend on others to help me move this couch. PLEASE ADVISE

User's recommendation: Do not buy from Lay Z Boy.

View full review
ID
#2882592 Review #2882592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
pay to repair the item or get me a new one.

Brands Related to Lazboy

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article